Easily Persuaded

It didn’t take much convincing for me to part with some small amount of silver for this:

blogpersuasion

Persuasion is my favourite Austen and just one of my favourite reads (full stop).

As with many of the Austen adaptations, I was a big fan of the television versions, but I think I’ve left behind the days of tearing out pictures from the tv guide and blu-tacking them to my walls. So no Ciaran Hinds or Rupert Penry-Jones for me, but this grown-up option has the entire text of the novel and I think the whole thing is just wonderful.

If you’re not familiar with Spineless Classics, take a look. Some of the options are really very tempting!

Leave a Reply

